Casa del Sol Reviews

Amazing Experience at Casa del Sol Once Again!!

Leeanne — Date of Stay:  February 2018

This was our second stay at beautiful Casa del Sol.  The property and the workers once again exceeded our expectations.  The house was in immaculate condition, Roberto was ready to share the workings of the house and explained he was available if we had any needs.  Each room is decorated so very tastefully and the kitchen has everything you would need for your stay.  Towels (both beach and bath) were plentiful and having the washer and dryer certainly helps cut down on luggage!  The pool and beach area were just beautiful, even were amazing during the short bursts of rain! Everyone works so hard to make sure your stay is amazing. The town of Puerto Morelos is small and friendly and you have access to many adventures!  The guys in our group went on a fishing excursion and the fish they caught were cleaned and prepared for us which was just amazing and gave us leftovers for several lunches and even a little extra for Roberto and the others! The booking process went smoothly once again, Meta and Jerry are so kind and the ability to make payments works well for some travelers. While it will not be soon enough, we will certainly be back to Casa del Sol!

We’re Spoiled!!

Linda — Date of Stay:  January 2018

A group of five couples stayed at casa del sol in January of 2018.  Our stay couldn’t have been better!  From the location, floor plan, amenities and everything else you would expect from a vacation house this is perfection.  If you’re looking for a place for a wonderful family vacation or vacation with friends this is the place.  I have nothing but good things to say about casa del sol.  We travel quite a bit and depend on reviews of properties to make our accommodation decisions.  If you’re  looking for a wonderful property and casa del sol is available, BOOK IT.  We won’t go back to Puerto Morelos and stay anywhere else.  We are truly spoiled! Enjoy your stay!  We certainly did!

What a Vacation Should Be!!

Cheryl – Date of Stay:  April 2018

This is what a vacation should be. We have been to Puerto Morelos several times and have now stayed at Casa del Sol twice. Puerto Morelos is our favorite destination and this house is perfection. It’s now the only place we want to stay when we go there. The owners, the property, the pool, the manager/staff- everything is just as it should be. The area is safe and we have walked or biked home after dark many times taking usual safety precautions we would anywhere. We had massages on the 2nd level deck one day and with the sounds of the sea and breeze, it was a highlight for sure.

The kids absolutely love the pool- it is about 5 feet deep for my 11 and 13 year olds to play (but good to know that if you have young kids) with steps and areas to sit around the perimeter and is phenomenal. It is clean, relaxing and huge with an amazing (infinity) view to the beautiful Caribbean. The house is at the north end of the town of Puerto Morelos (but not in the North region where all the resorts are) and is not crowded.  It’s is an easy 10-15 minute walk, 1 minute (cheap) taxi ride or 3 minute bike ride into town. Perfect location as far as I’m concerned. There are snorkel guides who will pick you up right on the beach and out to the reef (you have to go with a legit guide to snorkel out there). This is a must-do. We also love the Crococun Zoo, cenotes, and going to baseball games (Vamos Tigres!) in Cancun (find a taxi driver you like, hire them and then tip them well if they are willing to wait during the game because a taxi home isn’t as easy to find at 11pm from the stadium which is not in a tourist area- ask me how I know).

The amazing view can be enjoyed anytime and indoor/outdoor living flows due to the whole wall of glass accordion doors that slide open to give that wonderful ocean breeze. You will not feel crowded here- so much space. Truly amazing. The place is stocked so well with everything you need to feel at home- just get your groceries in town and enjoy. There is a BBQ outside too. I am homesick for a place that is not my home just remembering how great it is.

Each fantastic room is individually air conditioned. I like to sleep upstairs with the door open so I can listen to the water so didn’t even really use it but it worked well in rooms that did.

Roberto is the manager/caretaker and is so very helpful. He lived in Texas (I think) for a while and speaks fluent English. Adrian and crew clean the pool and take care of the beautiful landscaping. I sometimes ask for a coconut from the tree if they have time and put it in the fridge to have fresh cold coconut water the next morning. They are always polite and accommodating. Reina and her crew clean and do a great job and are unobtrusive and so sweet.

Meta, the owner, is such a kind and helpful person. She has answered my questions, taken my requests, kept great communication all the time…

Seriously, I cannot imagine what else you could want. Some people like all-inclusive resorts that happen to be located in a foreign country. I really, really do not. I like to be in a house, a home, and be close to town. This is truly as close to perfect as you can get. Just don’t take my weeks 🙂

Heaven on the Beach!

Machell – Date of Stay:  February 2018

This is our second time at Casa Del Sol. To say that we love it is an understatement. From the first inquiry, Meta is both prompt and helpful. The staff that manages and cares for the property are so nice and helpful as well. Everyone makes you feel like family. The property is immaculate. With 5 bedrooms and baths you feel that you have your own suite. The location is just North enough that you have privacy but a short walk to restaurants. The people of Puerto Morelos are equally kind and helpful. Just a few of our activities include authentic dinner served at the house, snorkeling where they pick you up in front of the house, bike rides, massages on the 2nd floor balcony, cooking lesson at the Little Mexican cooking school, drinks at the beach club. I think you get the picture. So what are you waiting for?  It is truly a slice of heaven on the beach.

 Stop Searching – You’ve Found Your Place!

Steve K. – Date of Stay:  January 2018

Casa Del Sol and Puerto Morelos…a match made in paradise. We had 5 couples staying for one week, wish it could have been more… Everyone had a nice bedroom and bathroom and plenty of space for alone time around the house if needed… the kitchen and dining area with the slide open doors are amazing. Rooftop deck was nice for evening happy hour and watching the beach goers. The pool and beach are wonderful, kayaks to use at the house, but NOT IN THE POOL, and paddle board rentals are a one minute walk down the beach. Oh, there just happens to be a nice beach club next to the paddle board rentals if you want a nice sandwich or cocktail. The snorkel boats came right in front of the house, walk into boat from beach. Bikes at the house to ride into town, or walk about 10 minutes… Also you could just pick up the phone and a taxi will get you, inexpensive too. We walked most nights to town and enjoyed the many, many restaurants, loved them all. Felt very safe walking back to the house later at night, everyone very friendly. Meta was such a pleasure to work with during booking and answering questions, she even made sure we had a food processor on site for our groups cook… The staff at the house are just amazing, anything you ask for just wait a moment and it will appear, booking trips to Cancun, Playa, Tulum, etc. made so easy and affordable. We loved it so much we tried to book the same week next year but unfortunately it was already taken. You won’t go wrong booking this home.

Renting Again Next Year!

Donna in California —

Not only was the home clean and comfortable, with our every need taken care of, but the owners and property manager were also incredibly helpful in recommending a private chef (Dona Sonia and Chef Marco) for delicious vacation home prepared buffet style meals, excellent scuba diving and snorkel tours with Wet Set Diving Adventures, and they quickly responded to any concerns. We absolutely loved our stay at Casa del Sol!!!

Stayed:  December 30, 2017 -January 7, 2018      Submitted:  January 2018

Casa del Sol

Kathy and John —

Our family spent Christmas at Casa del Sol! The house is spectacular and easily accommodated our group of 11! Meta and her staff were amazingly helpful! The pool and beach are steps away! We walked to the town square every night for dinner or ice cream! The house is fully equipped for any cooking needs! We will definitely go back. TheGrandkids said, best vacation ever!

Stayed:  December 2017      Submitted:  December 2017

Amazing Vacation Home!

Amber  —

This vacation home is nothing short of amazing! From the first contact with Meta, to the day we left, our group had the best time! While planning for the trip Meta was so helpful and made the booking so easy! We went down to celebrate a 70th birthday and Meta went out of her way to make the smallest details special. The house is exactly as shown in the pictures and is stocked with literally EVERYTHING you might need. The house, pool and beach are very well kept and saying everything is clean is an understatement. All of the staff were so friendly and when we had a minor issue with the dish washer, Roberto the property manager was there within an hour to fix it. Meta also provided us with so much helpful information on Puerto Morelos as our group had never been before. The main area of town was about a 10 min walk from the house, which we did every night. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a stress free / relaxing vacation! We look forward to coming back for our next vacation! One of the many highlights was hiring Puerto Morelos Catering and meeting Sonia & Marco who catered an amazing birthday dinner at the house. This was one of the best meals we had all week! I would recommend doing this at the beginning of the week so you can enjoy the leftovers! Some of the best customer service we have ever experienced!

Stayed:  November 2017    Submitted:  December 2017

Excellent!

Carol –

Incredible house with tremendous amount of character. . Staff very friendly and accommodating Especially the house manager (Roberto). We found the house to be exactly as described and even more. The addition of enjoying the catering of Sonia and Chef Marco was a major plus that everyone should try. Great place. Great food. Paradise!!

Date of Stay – November 2017

Superb Family Vacation at Casa del Sol!

Deb —

My entire family spent a week at Casa del Sol and we made memories to last a life time. The house was very spacious and the ten of us had plenty of privacy. This house was great for all of us —- grandparents and teenagers alike! . The accommodations could not have been more perfect. The pool and beach were spectacular and we enjoyed nightly walks into town. We even held early morning “boot camp” on the upper deck overlooking the ocean. Having two refrigerators was ideal because we kept one strictly for beverages. The staff was very attentive and Meta was so easy to communicate with prior to our trip. After a long day of traveling it was so great to have the refrigerators and cupboards stocked with food and beverages —- we hired Sonia and Marco to help us out ahead of time. Sonia was so easy to work with prior to our vacation and provided us with many great suggestions regarding what we would need and even things that we should do on our trip. With Puerto Morelos being a smaller town with limited grocery stores, Sonia and Marco were able to purchase the items we needed from the surrounding area and this saved us time, cab fare and the hassle of trying to figure out where to shop. For many years we vacationed in the heart of Cancun. Spending a week in the quaint town of Puerto Morelos was a nice departure from the hustle and bustle. The local taxi drivers were great and took us into both Playa del Carmen and Cancun for day/night trips. They even waited for us and drove us back to PM after about 4 hours. Try the vanilla tequila at La Sarinas one night! Super fun, excellent vacation.

Date of Stay:  June 2017

Best vacation ever!

Keith —

We stayed at Casa del Sol last week and it was an incredible vacation.  The house is absolutely stunning and so well furnished with everything you’d expect in an luxury home on the beach.  The vanishing edge pool looking over the blue waters of the Mexican Carribean was breath taking.  The beach was not crowded, very clean with that nice white fluffy sand.  The town of Puerto Morelos was a jewel, small, quaint but had everything you could possibly need with great restaurants. If you wanted to venture further, Cancun or Playa del Carmen are a short taxi ride away.  

We have been to the Mexican Carribean ( Cancun, Cozumel, Playa del Carmen, Rivera Maya) multiple times and always stayed at all inclusive resorts.  I don’t think I can go back to a resort after spending a week in a home like this on a beautiful beach right outside your back door.

This was perfect for our family ( 2 children with significant others and a 2 year old granddaughter) and we were able to hang out together in the evening but had 5 bedrooms with each having a king size bed to retire to.  The house is so well designed for entertaining.  The staff that takes care of the place is so nice and attentive to anything you might need.

We had Marco come and cook for us a couple of nights and that was special as well.

We loved the place and can’t wait to go back.  The owners, Meta and Jerry Jennings, were so easy to deal with.  As my daughter said, this was the perfect vacation!

Date of Stay:  June 2017

Could Not Be Better!!

Syd —-

After seven amazing days at Casa del Sol, our group of 9 adults agreed: the house could not be better! And it’s more than just the house, it’s also the owners and staff who are committed to helping you have a wonderful holiday. Again, they could not have been better.

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Casa del Sol with family and friends (ages 52 to 82), and the entire experience was everything we could have hoped for: pre-trip planning with the owners was thorough, personable and enjoyable; our anniversary dinner and entertainment catered at the house by a local chef was so much fun; lounging by the pool with margaritas was perfectly relaxing. Even transportation to and from the airport in Cancun was smoother than we ever could have imagined.

Casa del Sol and its owners and staff helped us have one of our most memorable holidays and anniversaries. With luck, we’ll have other chances in the future to celebrate at Casa del Sol.

Date of Stay:  May 2017

Amazing House

Tammy —

We came down to stay at Casa del Sol with our family in March 2017. We brought our three kids, son-in-law and 4 grandchildren. There was plenty of room for all of us.  This home is extremely well stocked.  The beds are comfy, linen is nice, no cheap hotel towels present anywhere. The kitchen has anything you could possibly need. There is plenty of water and sand toys for lots of people.

Everything works and is in top notch condition. Meta is wonderful to work with. Her communication is immediate and thorough.

I will definitely be back and I highly recommend staying here.

Well worth every penny!!!!!

Date of Stay:  March 2017

Fabulous

Bryan —

We’ve been fortunate to have been to the Mexican Caribbean many times and Puerto Morelos several times. Casa del Sol is by far the BEST accommodation we have ever had. The location on the beach relative to town (yet away from some of the noise of the beach bars), the great pool, (that the grandkids loved), and the house facilities (especially the kitchen !!) are perfect. The house staff were very helpful and prompt. The owner was a pleasure to deal with in making our arrangements. We sat around one night (cocktails in hand) and tried to think of some way to improve it. We failed. I can not recommend this strong enough. Just don’t try to book it the next time I want it. :o)

November 2016

Paradise Has Never Looked Sweeter

Lisa —

I am a repeat customer to Casa del Sol. It is the perfect  vacation location. The accommodations are exquisitely beautiful with breath taking ocean views. The village is relaxing and safe.  My friends and I ride bicycles into town for dinner each night.  The locals treat us with kindness and are happy to See us.  For the adventurous ones in our group we go snorkeling and scuba diving at the local dive shop. We visit cenotes and enjoy local shopping.  Casa del Sol itself is absolutely stunning with its infinity pool and waterfall overlooking teal blue ocean with sugar white sand. All 5 bedrooms have their own full luxury bathroom. The bed mattresses are top of the line for great night sleep and the linens are the finest. The Chef’s kitchen and living room face the beach allowing you to relax indoors with breathtaking views.  Anyone looking for a vacation in paradise will find it at Casa del Sol!

Date of Stay: May 2016

Casa del Sol is Awesome!!

Steve —

My first impression when I walked in the front and into the kitchen to the back where the pool is located was WOW…totally enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean and infinity pool. The town of Puerto Morelos is wonderfully peaceful and very friendly. Restaurants are close and very good food from seafood to local fare. The location of Puerto Morelos is great at 30 mins south of Cancun and 30 mins north of Playa Del Carmen. Highly recommend this property. Quality, location, scenery, activities, food, beach, there is so much that Puerto Morelos has to offer and so nice to enjoy the beautiful accommodations.

Date of Stay: May 2016

Perfect Vacation

Joni —

Casa del Sol is absolutely heaven!  3 couples went down in June and we had the best time and the house was just perfect.  There is nothing better than having coffee by the pool and watching the sun rise over the ocean.  There are plenty of beach activities for anyone wanting to play volleyball or snorkel.  We snorkeled, we swam, we played volleyball and walked along the beach.  Every night we rode bikes into town for dinner and tried a new location out each night. Habaneros is a favorite.  The kitchen in the house was where we all gathered and we stayed so active that the TV never came on.  Highly recommend this beautiful house on the beach and the infinity pool was a welcomed refresher after being in the sun all day. If you dive, there is a Padi shop just up the beach (walkable) and they are terrific.

Date of Stay: May 2016

Best Vacation Ever

Beth M. —

That is how our family would describe Casa del Sol. We had the most wonderful week. Our 4 grown children live all over the country, so we were looking for a vacation where we could all be together. Casa del Sol has 5 bedrooms so it could accommodate all of us. The sun and moon rises were spectacular. The beach is like spun sugar and the ocean is the bluest I have ever seen. The infinity pool is large with waterfall and lights. Beautiful! The small private beach was perfect for the grand kids. The house itself is great for a large family. It has everything you need and the staff is so helpful. Roberto is the care taker and can be reached any time of the day and Adrian and Reyna take excellent care of the house. We had beautiful weather and swam, snorkeled, walked the beach, went to the interactive zoo and the Jungle Spa for massages. The people in Puerto Morelos are friendly and happy to have tourists. The town is a 10-15 minute walk and there are many restaurants with delicious food. Our family can’t wait to return!!!! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Stayed: March 2016      Submitted: March 29, 2016

Great Beach House

Nikki G. —

This place does NOT disappoint! It was everything our group of 8 friends (ages mid 20s to early 30s) could need. The house was beautiful, much larger than expected and very well kept. The pool was our favorite part as it was clean (the crew cleans it every day!) and large enough for a big group. Automatic waterfalls and lights that turn on during the day/night. Everyone was so helpful from the beginning- questions we had, booking it, transportation, and everything along the way. We did experience some rainy days while we were there, but the house had plenty to do and the book of information that was provided was helpful in finding some good activities (highly recommend the Jungle Spa – amazing!). Booking snorkeling was very simple and they pick you up on the beach in front of the house! Excursions are at an affordable price as well.

The beach is well maintained and you can walk either way down the beach to explore new parts of the town. The town is very safe and filled with amazing food. We loved the bikes that we could take into town as well! Friendly staff and locals everywhere we went. The grocery store was convenient for groceries throughout the week.

Do not hesitate to book this property! Meta and Jerry are so easy to work with and it will be worth every penny. Great for many ages, wonderful location and a beautiful, well maintained house! I can’t wait until we can come back again sometime!

  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: February 1, 2016

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!!

Karen D. —

We stayed at Casa del Sol in September and discovered a little piece of heaven! The house is even prettier than the pictures. There were 5 of us on a girls trip. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, as was the entire house. Meta and Jerry equipped the home with every amenity a renter would need for a great stay. Meta made the entire process from renting the home, recommendations on transportation (USA Transfers), restaurant recommendations, to returning the deposit, so easy. She even sent a friend down the beach to check on us! All the people we encountered in PM were kind and friendly. The staff at the house, Roberto, Adrian and Reyna, ensured our stay was hassle free. Someone in a prior review recommended having Nina cook early in the week, which we did, and we had great food left over for several days afterwards. In our search in town one afternoon for A/C, we discovered a jewelry store right off the square – ARTESANIAS AMBAR. The owners, Axel and his wife Rosalinda, were delightful. We purchased jewelry at a great price, and made some good friends along the way. I can’t finish this review without mentioning the most amazing pool at the house. We spent everyday floating in the pool, which overlooked the beautiful ocean. We all agreed that this was the best, most relaxing vacation we have ever had. I love Casa del Sol (and Casa Margarita) and will be back again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Submitted: October 1, 2015

Outstanding Vacation

Mike —

We recently spent a wonderful week at Casa del Sol and have already signed up again for next year. Over the years we have had many nice vacations but this is the first time we want to return to the same spot. There were nine of us (five adults, 4 children) and we all enjoyed the beautiful house, pool, beach, town, and restaurants. The owners are very easy to work with and truly care about their renters.

Rather than repeating all the kinds words found in the other reviews (although we agree with them), I thought it would be useful to comment on some questions we initially had.

Car Rental. There is really no need to rent a car. You can get reasonable transportation from and to the Cancun airport (we used USA Transfers and were very satisfied) and cabs are inexpensive and reliable to go grocery shopping. The town and its many restaurants are an easy walk from the house. If you use USA Transfers (or something similar) be sure to bring the house address and directions. Although Casa del Sol is listed on their website, the drivers were unfamiliar with it.

Snorkeling. Right off the house the water is very clear once you get out about 20 feet. There is enough to see to not be bored. But, there is a GREAT snorkeling spot off the beach that is about a 10-minute walk. When you get to the house, ask Roberto (the property manager) and he will tell you where it is. Of course, taking a boat out to the reef is even better.

Diving. We did two days of diving during the week. We used Wet Set Diving and they were wonderful. They are a 10-minute walk from the house. We also did the Akumal swim with the turtles through them and it was a great trip. Swim with the turtles in the morning and then a swim in a cenote in the afternoon. The cenote swim was the highlight. We did not use wetsuits on this trip for the diving or the snorkeling and did not need them.

My Paradise Bar. About a three-minute walk down the beach is a wonderful bar – My Paradise Beach Club. There are other bars but this was by far the best – very friendly people, great food, and good prices.

Dinner at home. We had Nina cook us dinner one night and the food was wonderful. We all agreed that it was the best guacamole we ever had. If you do this, do it at the beginning of the week and you will have lots of food to snack on throughout your stay. We did it toward the end and had too much food left over.

  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Submitted: July 31, 2015

A piece of Heaven

Dorothea —

We rented Cas del Sol for a family vacation with our adult children and Grandchildren. It was a wonderful home. The house in person is even better than the pictures! We loved everything about it. The property manager was so helpful. The owner was also very wonderful to work with. We have already planned on going back.

  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Submitted: April 15, 2015

Top Notch Experience!

Corrine —

I recently made my 3rd strip to del Sol and it was better than ever! Here’s why a week at Casa del Sol is simply the best! Puerto Morelos (PM) is so easy to get to and has the same great weather as Cancun and Playa. PM offers the Mexico experience without all of the tourist traps or tourists! Great restaurants, shops (fresh tortillas, bread, seafood), artists (art fair on the square is great) and people!

Del Sol is a fabulous setup providing top notch accommodations inside and out. You have private patios, pool, covered decks (great massage spot), sun deck (to get that late afternoon sun) and beach. The view is 24/7 (yes even at night … you can watch the ships moving, enjoy the sound of the surf or simply do some star gazing).

The del Sol staff makes it easy. Between the house manager, transportation service and grocery shopping service all we needed to do is show up and enjoy our vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: February 21, 2015

Muy Bien!

Diego —

What more can I say than the other reviews – or what I wrote last year? Casa del Sol will quite simply be the best vacation home you will stay in. The house and grounds are immaculate and the entire staff goes out of their way to ensure every need is met. Puerto Morelos is an awesome little town – it’ll be hard to leave this beautiful house but be sure to get out and visit the locals. If you do only one thing be sure to see the band at Harbanero’s.

This year we had Lisa pre-shop for us and I highly recommend that since it accelerates you in getting out to the beach as fast as possible. Kitchen is awesome – outdoor grill is perfect for the fresh seafood you can buy up on the square. We also had Martina come to the house and she put her massage table up on the second floor deck – talk about a relaxing massage. Book your time at this gem today!

  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: February 18, 2015

Beautiful home in a fantastic town with amazing beach

Wendy —

20 of us just spent a week renting Casa del Sol and the home next door – Casa Margarita.

Absolutely fantastic location. Great snorkeling from the beach and absolutely amazing snorkeling if you take one of the tour boats out from shore for around $25 per person, don’t miss this! The beach is fantastic right out front of the house, but if you prefer pools this house also has a beautiful pool and deck area. Absolutely loved how you could fully open the doors from the kitchen and living room to the outside pool area, really outdoor living!

15 minute walk to town with many choices of restaurants. Kitchen was well equipped, we had breakfast and lunch at the houses every day and went out for dinner. Were thrilled to have 2 double fridges in the kitchen. The new big grocery store in town is a great bonus, less than a $3.00 cab ride to the highway where the store is located.

The houses are located on a quite side street, but we always felt safe walking back after dinner in the evening. You will find lots of people walking back down the middle of the street to their condos and homes. The homes also come with bikes for you to use, literally a 2 minute bike ride into town to pick up ice or whatever else you may run out of.

I cannot recommend this property enough, but if you are interested do book early, it sells out quickly. Meta is very easy to work with and very prompt at answering any questions you may have. I hope to be back one day soon.

  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Submitted: February 15, 2015

PARADISE

Cindy L. —

Our family spent a week at Casa Del Sol. What a perfect piece of paradise. The house was more beautiful than we expected. Pictures do not do it justice. Everything was perfect. The staff was amazing and made sure we had everything we needed. Roberto even made a special delivery of some Wasabi…so appreciated. The rooms were large, spacious and beds comfy. The kitchen is huge. Lots of dishes, pots, pans etc. Meta was a pleasure to deal with and answered any emails in very short order. This is a MUST stay place. Thanks Meta and Jerry for making our family Christmas get away so special. Oh Yes! We even had a beautifully decorated Christmas tree waiting for us when we arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted: January 8, 2015

The Perfect Vacation

Penney P. —

Our family of 12 ranging in age from 3 to 81 just spent a week in paradise – Casa del Sol in Puerto Morelos. We enjoyed the beach, the pool, the bicycles, the patio and balconies and all the amenities. The large kitchen meant that we could prepare our meals easily and kids could make snacks whenever they wanted to. The staff was most helpful – arranged a snorkeling trip and answered questions and looked after all our needs. The town is close enough to walk to on the beach or even quicker is to ride a bike. Taxis can take you further afield but we spent most of our time at the house. Pictures online are exactly how it looks – immaculate and beautiful with lots of homey touches. Casa del Sol is probably the nicest place we’ve ever stayed in and we’re already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted: December 14, 2014

Perfect Dream Vacation Casa del Sol Puerto Morelos Mexico

Dale W. —

My wife and 4 friends sent 11 days at Casa del Sol. We have traveled to many places over the world and rented homes before in Mexico. Casa del Sol had to the greatest of all of the rentals we have experienced. The home was outstanding with a wonderful interior of 5 bedrooms, all with their own bath, a additional powder room. A large kitchen with a large counter that we 6 could enjoy our meals together. You had a view from 3 floors of the pool, beach and ocean. Roberto the property manager and his staff were outstanding. Taken quick action on any of our questions or needs. The villa is located a short walk to town.(10 minutes) Puerto Morelos is a small town with great restaurants, bars and very friendly town people. When you are at the villa make sure you have Nina make you a Mexican dinner and Lisa cook you a dinner that will rival any fine restaurant.

Meta & Jerry our hosts took great care of our arrangements and answers all the questions we had about Casa del Sol, the town and things to do. We are planning on returning next year.

You will not be disappointed with your stay ay Casa del Sol

  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Submitted: November 22, 2014

Incredible home, breathtaking view, and wonderful experience!!

Kelley —

What can I say about Casa del Sol other than (despite the great pictures we’d already seen of the home on VRBO), it far exceeded any expectations we ever had!! The house was UNBELIEVABLE–every amenity, every need was anticipated! The pool and the view were to die for–simply breathtaking!! Words cannot describe the beauty you behold when describing them- and pictures so not do them justice!

We consist of two families who have vacationed together every year for the past 12 years. We’ve used VRBO to book vacations for the past 7 years and have always had good booking experiences and great vacations. However–I must say that Casa del Sol was BY FAR the most beautiful home we’ve been to yet! One can tell that Meta (the owner) prides herself on making sure that each renter has the best vacation experience. Roberto- the property manager, was always available to help in any way–which was very comforting to have while vacationing in a different country! Adrian and Reina- the grounds keeper and housekeeper, were also of tremendous help, as they were there to maintain the grounds and home. All three were just SO very nice and helpful–we never had a want or need for anything due to them! It truly felt like a relaxing and restful vacation!!

The quaint town of Puerto Morelos was absolutely wonderful–great shops, great restaurants, and great people! We loved walking into town every evening for dinner and we also enjoyed shopping and bartering in the little stores and talking with the town’s locals. Everyone was so friendly!

If you would like a vacation that is second to none– with every need met and every expectation surpassed, then I highly recommend Casa del Sol! We definitely would like to return someday–the sooner the better! Thank you Meta, Roberto, Adrian, and Reina for an AWESOME vacation experience!

  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Submitted: November 4, 2014

Great Home, Great Management, Great Staff, Great Town, Great Beach, Great Pool, Great Week!

Roll Tide 16 Coming —

We have rented a lot of VRBO homes over the years (many in Hilton Head, South Carolina and the Gulf Shores area of Alabama) and always had good experiences, but last week was truly Great! Great home, Great Management, Great staff, Great Town, Great Beach, Great Pool and I could go on and on….

If we were arranging our trip again, we would have brought binoculars, one of the only things we left at home that would have been nice to have to watch the passing boats and water activity. Casa Del Sol had everything we needed, and we appreciated the cleanliness and organization and thoughtfulness that your family and Roberto and the staff have clearly put into the home.

Nice things we did not really expect but appreciated – great beach towels, real wine glasses, plenty of dishes and cookware for a crowd, American TV (we watched several football games and the World Series), house supplied trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bottled water, toilet paper and hand soap (we left a bit of all of these as we purchased before arrival these items except water). Chedraui, the new local big grocery store – lots of selection and so handy!!!

We had a beautiful meal on Sunday night prepared by Nina (Roberto’s connection). She cooked a great chicken dish, with rice, beans, tortillas, salsa, salad, guacamole, and chicken taquitos – beautiful dinner we enjoyed and we had enough of all the side dishes for another meal with salsa and tortillas for the week! We loved purchasing fresh seafood in town and grilling (in foil) fish and lobster at home. We loved a nice dinner in town at John Gray’s, also enjoyed Cantina Habanero, Los Gauchos and Las Palmeras. Eating in was fun, but eating out was great (no dishes, no cooking, and the taxi service is super-fast and very affordable at 25 pesos each way to town).

The kids loved the freedom of hopping on a bike and going for breakfast or lunch at Pelican’s, the bread bakery, and the coffee shop on the town square. We all enjoyed the convenience of Unico for an easy beverage on the beach or a light snack. Most all of us used the massage tent on the beach and had good experiences. Our entire crew of 10 went deep sea fishing (no luck fishing, but a nice boat ride), snorkeled at the reef and also snorkeled the “obstacle course” on the route to town on the beach.

Puerto Morelos is a real treasure, perfect sleepy family town — we felt so safe (we did lock up valuables in the safes at Casa Del Sol) and had such a nice relaxing

  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Submitted: November 3, 2014

Perfect Beach Vacation – Cannot Wait To Go Back!

Joni —

The newly renovated beach home is absolutely beautiful, especially with the new glass doors which open up the entire oceanfront side of the house. We had a wonderful trip during the week of Mexico Indepence Day. Our crew had a small rental car, so we ventured to Chitzen Itza (about a 2 hour trip from Puerto Morelos), to Cancun and to Playa del Carmen. Habeneros was our favorite local eatery and La Playaita just off the square had the best fish by far. Love Casa del Sol and Puerto Morelos and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Submitted: October 11, 2014

Absolute Dream Vacation

Lisa —

My girlfriends and I came to Casa Del Sol with great expectations of a vacation to remember. As we arrived in the gated courtyard and walk to the entrance way of our rental, when the door came open it was beyond my wildest imagination. I felt like I was celebrity on TV in those homes that you can only imagine being in. The most gorgeous accommodation you could ever imagine.

We spent a week there and rode bicycles all over the little fishing village where people were so kind and hospitable. We dined at several local restaurants and had fresh fish from the ocean sautéed and cooked in the most perfect ways. Quaint Mexican restaurants served up some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten.

The home was equipped with thick beach towels, lovely linens every, bedroom has its own private bathroom. The housekeeper and groundsman came by every day to check to make sure everything was okay and even came back by in the evening to pull our chairs up from the beach. I have traveled and stayed in many beach houses and none of them could compare to this one. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have the most relaxing beautiful vacation!

Thank you for the opportunity it was unforgettable!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Submitted: October 3, 2014

Epic Vacation…EPIC, I say!!!

James R. —

Everything about this house and the town was fabulous. The house is incredibly spacious. The view from the rooftop is awesome, the pool and beach are spectacular. The beds are crazy comfortable. Between the comfort of the beds, the breeze and the smell from the ocean, I slept like a rock every night. We left the A/C off and the door to the second floor back patio open every night.

I made great use of the bikes, going to the fresh fruit stand every day to stock up on fruit and vegetables, bought fresh tortillas from the tortilleria in town or any other supplies we might need.

We did almost no cooking on this vacation even though the kitchen and the grill outside are great. One thing I would do differently is … cook even less than we did – like not at all! (Except maybe breakfast) This town has some great restaurants and it is affordable, so I would recommend eating dinner out every night. I found some great places to get takeout from as well for lunch, and as I stated already the local fruit stand is a great place to stock up for breakfast and snacks, etc.

While the house is very walk-able from the town center we learned quickly that it pays to just call for a cab. The phone at the house has a button to call for a cab … you call and ask for a cab, and they are there 4 minutes later … it is well worth the inexpensive fare, especially if you are travelling with kids or older family/friends. I made the walk several times, but … 2 bucks for a carload is hard to argue with.

Some notes for those who might be wary of staying anywhere other than the big all-inclusives:

– This town provides a very good mix of friendly locals as well as folks in from parts north. If you enjoy getting some local flavor this is the place for you.

– We felt completely safe at all times. Everyone we met was fantastic

– If you have someone in your group that speaks a little spanish it helps, but you can get along just fine without any.

– You do not need a car. Cabs are readily available. From a finance perspective if you plan to leave town often to explore AND you feel comfortable driving in MX, then renting a car might be cheaper, but you can purchase excursions and/or take cabs just about anywhere you want to go

Stay here, you will never regret it.

We will be coming back to Puerto Morelos again I have no doubt. Now I just need to figure out a way to fill this house again because I don’t think my wife will tolerate staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: July 26, 2014

Treat Yourself to a First Class Vacation Home Stay!

Helene W. —

This home is absolutely a AAA – 5 Star – #1 place to stay. We found everything in first class condition and plenty of all the supplies you could think of – dishes, cookware, utensils, towels, pillows, etc. The space of the living room and kitchen is wonderful and the bedrooms and bathrooms were all huge and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and plush that we want to change ours at home when we return to continue the “vacation feeling” longer. The sliding glass doors give you a beautiful view across the beautiful pool – beach – and ocean. The first breathtaking view from the front door is magnificent. This ranks as our #1 most restful and most beautiful vacation destination so far in our world travel.

Roberto is an excellent property manager and so very helpful and available with just a push of the “red phone button. He was there to great us upon arrival and helped unload the car with the groceries and luggage – then showed us around the home and how everything works.

Adriane and Reyna were also very sweet and helpful when we needed things – like a machette blade to open some fresh coconuts we bought – The flowers and pool area were kept immaculate every day for us to just relax and enjoy.

This was a great time of year to visit as the weather was breezy and not too humid – and it was not crowded yet with summer vacationers.

Meta – the owner – was also very professional to work with and answered emails and requests/inquiries promptly and with great information.

We are already planning to return next year at the same time if possible –

A truly restful and relaxing vacation and a first class trip for all of us

Try it and you will see for yourselves !

  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014

Great Place in a Great Town!

Brian —

Great home that has been completely remodeled. Beautiful beach right out front and a very short walk to town. The owner is awesome. She contacted me before we went to make sure we had a ride from the airport and made a great and inexpensive recommendation for a shuttle service that allowed online booking for both a ride to and from the airport. Then when one of the kids forgot his phone she arranged for the next guest to bring it back to the states and mail it back.

On site manager and staff are super helpful. Bikes are provided and we never felt we needed a car. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014

FANTASTICO! Best Property I Have Ever Stayed At!

Kip —

If you think the pictures are nice, the real thing is even better! The views, sounds, smells, and comfort are exactly what I wanted (and received) when I stayed at the Casa del Sol. This house is luxurious, and has everything you need to relax and unwind. The owner, caretaker, maids and lawns crews took care of our every need from guiding us off the plane to making us a HUGE tasty dinner. We will definitely be back (with and without kids!)

  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Submitted: April 7, 2014

Casa del Sol! The Perfect Winter Getaway!

Four Girls and a Guy —

Everyone in the winter States should be as lucky as us to have just spent 7 wonderfully warm days at del Sol! The extensive makeover makes del Sol better than ever. One couldn’t ask for anything more for ameneties or living space.

With a fabulous home base to work from we explored Puerto Morelos. With morning and afternoon walks on the beach, bike rides (yes, some for the first time in years) into town to pick up fresh tortillas and our own little pub crawl to check out easy to get to and great food options at the local restaurants.

Easy access to and from Cancun (just email Eduardo), a great house staff to take care of you (Roberto is the best) and the fabulous house and beach this is a keeper for our destinataion vacation list.

  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Submitted: February 8, 2014

Casa del Sol Saved My Vacation!

Caribbean Dreamer —

I cannot say enough good things about Casa del Sol and the owner that takes such loving care of this property.

In early 2013, I had secured a rental at another vrbo property. When I learned at the last minute that my rental fell through, I went frantically searching the internet for another place for two couples to stay. I looked at the beautiful pictures of Casa del Sol. I could not believe that the property might be available. I got lucky. It turned out that the property was not on the market for several days when I needed a rental. The owners were spending some time doing upgrades at the property and it had been closed to renting for several days.

Imagine my gratitude and surprise when the owner of Casa del Sol agreed to rent the downstairs two bedrooms and the beautiful grounds and pool area to our party for several days of our stay.

Talk about good fortune. The property lives up to everything you see on the website. It has the best location on the beach and is meticulously maintained. There is an on-site property manager available if you need help or assistance on anything from in-your-villa-home-cooked meals to an emergency. You have convenient gated parking and the kitchen has everything you could want for a gourmet meal or happy hour.

The pool and view are breathtaking. You are close to all of the action in town, with very little noise or disturbance. You are just far enough away that you do not have too many people walking or sitting on your beach. There is also a rooftop deck for star gazing and a great location for viewing the ocean.

I cannot say enough good things about Meta and Jerry Jennings. They own this and the neighboring property. They treat you like valued guests – not “renters.” They were always quick to respond to questions and, in my case, were truly lifesavers.

I had the pleasure of touring the adjoining property, Casa Margarita, and can recommend both locations as a great spot for an extended family vacation or couples wanting to share expenses and a lovely, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Submitted: September 4, 2013

The Perfect Location in the Most Fantastic Place

James —

We spent almost a week at Casa del Sol. Absolutely amazing. The property is perfectly located to offer you plenty of privacy yet provides an easy stroll, bike or car ride into town. The grounds and pool are just beautiful–the pictures do not do it justice. The owners are absolutely wonderful, gracious hosts. Staff on hand make your trip’s adventures accessible, including arranging for snorkeling and fishing trips (as well as others, I am sure). The home is immaculately kept, with every need on-site (umbrellas, hair dryers, cookware, TV/DVD, DVD’s, etc.). We have a 7-year-old daughter who enjoyed the games, books, and toys provided. We also enjoyed the kayak available. The house has bikes available, but we had a rental car which was nice to have but not necessary. My husband bought fresh fish on two mornings from the market, and we grilled them on the rooftop for dinner among breathtaking views of the sea. After walking the beach, I believe this is the best location in all of Puerto Morelos, and the fantastic house with all its amenities and awesome pool makes it the best property in all of Puerto Morelos!

  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Submitted: July 27, 2013

Paradise Found!

Barbara —

This property is amazing! It’s an easy stroll to town but far enough away so that you feel like you are in your own private beach getaway. The house is so well-equipped…everything you need for a fantastic vacation. We used the kayak and bikes often. Every morning we would head up to the rooftop terrace and drink our coffee as we soaked in the beautiful views and watched the tractor man groom the beach to perfection. We had planned to do several excursions, but we just couldn’t leave our spots by the pool. There is no better stress reliever than to wake up, open up all the doors and windows, feel those cool Caribbean breezes, and listen to the gentle roll of the ocean. Our biggest stress was deciding which bathing suit to wear that day and what time we would crank up the blender! The owners were a pleasure to work with and the staff, Roberto, Adrian, and Reyna, were exceptional. The little village of Puerto Morelos has so many wonderful restaurants. It was a hard choice to make each time we decided to eat out. Las Palmeras turned out to be our favorite. Abundio, the waiter, was so friendly and attentive. We ended up going there several times. Try the grilled grouper..YUM! Can’t say enough good things about this property. Paradise found! We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Submitted: June 22, 2013

Absolutely Perfect!

DJ —

Just returned from Puerto Morelos and Casa del Sol. What an incredible vacation?! This was my first visit to Mexico and it won’t be my last. Casa del Sol was more than I imagined and expected. The house was beautiful and comfortable. The pool is incredible and then, of course there is the Carribean sea. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I spent every morning on the rooftop with my morning coffee and admired the view. We spent our days on the water and exploring the village, ether on foot or by bike. It was about 1/2 mile walk – very safe! There were small beach bars very close by, catamaran trips and snorkeling. It was convenient to everything, but quiet and not crowded – LOVED IT! We had one in our party that could not make the 1/2 mile walk. Taxis are plentiful and very inexpensive to take into the village. I will be returning. I can’t say enough great things about Casa del Sol and Puerto Morelos..

  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013

Perfect Location and Accommodations

Michelle C.—

I cannot say enough about this place! We’ve been to Mexico over a dozen times. This was our first time renting a house. Do not hesitate to forgo all inclusive! This was an awesome experience. We are a family of 4. Daughter 15 & son 9. The house has everything you need & want. The outdoor Accomodations are breathtaking from the balcony to beach & the best pool in town. The town is so interesting & offers so many unique restaurants. Meta is so amazingly helpful. Really, I can’t say enough!! We will 100% be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013

Wonderful House and Beautiful Beach

Tortuga Eden —

We stayed at Casa del Sol with another couple in January and we loved it! We were so comfortable at the house and the view was phenomenal. We really enjoyed the view from the lovely pool and the living areas. The roof top deck had fantastic views as well and was lovely at night for star gazing. We were so relaxed and happy during our stay. The caretakers were all so friendly and helpful. The house is any easy walk down the beach to the small town of Puerto Morelos which was also a fun place to explore and had great dining options. There is so much to do in this area as well. They arranged snorkeling for us one day and we were picked up by boat right in front of the house and had a beautiful snorkeling experience very close to the house. We would definietly recommend this rental! Thanks for making our stay special!

  • Stayed: January 2012
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012

Traveling Goddess

Traveling Goddess —

The most wonderful things about this house are the infinity pool and the location: right on the beach and a very short walk into town. It is so comfortable, attractive, and well-cared for. We had an amazing week here and can’t wait to return. To watch the sunrise from the infinity pool is really awesome. We had everything we needed to have a beautiful week in paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Submitted: November 29, 2011

It Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This!

Beach Lover —

Wow! My husband and I stayed here for a month and can’t wait to go back!!!! First, the pictures are beautiful but still do not do it justice!! Casa del Sol is perfect for a beach getaway! The home is lovely and spacious. Has everything you could need or want plus much more. The grounds are magnificent! The infiniti pool and deck area are perfect for basking in the sun, watching the cruise ships or just enjoying a good book! My husband and I really enjoyed the top balcony in the evening. It was a fun place to just relax and enjoy the incredible view and/or cook our dinner in the outdoor kitchen. We absolutely loved this place and will be going back. We used to stay at all inclusives but staying in a home on the beach takes the vacation to a whole new level. It was fun to “live like the locals”. The town of Puerto Morelos is a precious little fishing village. It is within walking distance for anything you need or would want to do. We would go to the little market on the square to pick up food, wine etc. There are many places to shop and eat. One of our favorite restaruants is Tacos.com. If you go, make sure you get the green sauce. My favorite is “Chilly and Willies” which is chicken fajita tacos. I love to walk. Every morning I would take off in a different direction. I loved walking through town everyday. It is very, very safe here. I never once worried about anything! I felt safer here than in downtown Dallas!!!! I need to mention the most important thing….the BEACH!!! I walked the beach every day too. First let me tell you, the beach in front of Casa del Sol is kept pristine. A tractor comes everyday to clean the sea grass that rolls in overnight. The color of the water is so gorgeous! I was amazed when I would walk the beach. There are other nice homes but the beach is not maintained so there would be piles of smelly seaweed in front of these beautiful beach homes. So, if you are crazy enough not to stay at Casa del Sol, make sure you check out the beach wherever you rent. I can’t say enough how much we LOVED THIS PLACE! And I also have to mention Roberto and Adrian. Roberto is the manager and Adrian is the grounds keeper. Roberto is super helpful and so nice! He speaks perfect English and answered any questions we had. Adrian will take care of anything you need around the house. This place is the perfect beach getaway! Can’t wait to go back!!!

AMAZING!!!

Cesar —

I have just stayed at this house for 1 week and the experience was much more comfortable than I expected . Since the first day we enjoyed the house , the pool , the terrace at the roof ( my favorite place ) . The house has a grill at the roof and I served a Mexican BBQ to my Foreign Friends and was very nice with the best view of the Caribbean. We had Adrian all day long at the house trying to make us feel comfortable and he succeed . The beds were very nice , everything clean , 5 min walking to Puerto Morelos`s Plaza. Congratulations Meta. There is a Bar with Tables at the Side walk , very friendly Bar with the best Mojitos . Thanks for everything Meta . Hugs.

  • Stayed: November 2011
  • Submitted: November 12, 2011